Press "Enter" to skip to content

76th Senior Men’s NFC for Santosh Trophy 2022-23: Groups, venues, fixtures and format announced

76th Senior Men’s NFC for Santosh Trophy 2022-23: Group stage venues, fixtures and format announced
Source: AIFF Media

The All India Football Federation confirms Manipur as the venue for the Group VI matches for the upcoming 76th Men’s National Football Championship for the Hero Santosh Trophy. The matches will be played from January 18, 2023 – January 26, 2023.

Earlier, five other venues were finalised. While Group I will be played in Delhi (December 23, 2022 – December 31, 2022), the Group II, III, IV and V will be played in Kozhikode, Kerala (December 26, 2022 – January 8, 2023), Kokrajhar, Assam (December 28, 2022 – January 5, 2023), Kolhapur, Maharashtra (January 7, 2023 – January 15, 2023), and Bhubaneswar, Odisha (December 24, 2022 – January 1, 2023), respectively.

The Senior National Football Championships will be played in a new format that will see the 36 states fight it out across six groups for a chance to make it to the Final Round. The six group toppers, along with three best second-placed teams will qualify for the Final Rounds. Railways and Services will get direct entry along with the hosts.

Group 1: Karnataka, Delhi, Gujarat, Uttarakhand, Tripura, Ladakh.

December 23:

Tripura vs Delhi, Delhi

Ladakh vs Uttarakhand, Delhi

Gujarat vs Karnataka, Delhi 

December 25:

Ladakh vs Delhi, Delhi

Uttarakhand vs Karnataka, Delhi

Tripura vs Gujarat, Delhi

December 27:

Delhi vs Gujarat, Delhi

Ladakh vs Karnataka, Delhi

Uttarakhand vs Tripura, Delhi 

December 29:

Delhi vs Uttarakhand, Delhi

Karnataka vs Tripura, Delhi

Ladakh vs Gujarat, Delhi 

December 31:

Karnataka vs Delhi, Delhi

Ladakh vs Tripura, Delhi

Gujarat vs Uttarakhand, Delhi 

Group 2: Kerala, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir.

December 26:

Bihar vs Jammu & Kashmir, Kozhikode

Rajasthan vs Kerala, Kozhikode

December 27:

Andhra Pradesh vs Mizoram, Kozhikode

December 29:

Bihar vs Kerala, Kozhikode

Jammu & Kashmir vs Mizoram, Kozhikode

December 30:

Rajasthan vs Andhra Pradesh, Kozhikode

January 1:

Bihar vs Mizoram, Kozhikode

Kerala vs Andhra Pradesh, Kozhikode

January 2:

Jammu & Kashmir vs Rajasthan, Kozhikode

January 4:

Bihar vs Andhra Pradesh, Kozhikode

Mizoram vs Rajasthan, Kozhikode

January 5:

Kerala vs Jammu & Kashmir, Kozhikode

January 7:

Bihar vs Rajasthan, Kozhikode

Andhra Pradesh vs Jammu & Kashmir, Kozhikode

January 8:

Mizoram vs Kerala, Kozhikode

Group 3: Goa, Assam, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland.

December 28: 

Arunachal Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu, Kokrajha

Uttar Pradesh vs Nagaland, Kokrajhar 

Assam vs Goa, Kokrajhar

December 30:

Uttar Pradesh vs Goa, Kokrajhar

Nagaland vs Tamil Nadu, Kokrajhar

Assam vs Arunachal Pradesh, Kokrajhar

January 1:

Uttar Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu, Kokrajhar

Goa vs Arunachal Pradesh, Kokrajhar

Nagaland vs Assam, Kokrajhar

January 3:

Uttar Pradesh vs Arunachal Pradesh, Kokrajhar

Tamil Nadu vs Assam, Kokrajhar

Goa vs Nagaland, Kokrajhar

January 5:

Uttar Pradesh vs Assam, Kokrajhar

Arunachal Pradesh vs Nagaland, Kokrajhar

Tamil Nadu vs Goa, Kokrajhar

Group 4: West Bengal, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Dadra, Haryana.

January 7:

Daman and Dadra vs Chhattisgarh, Kolhapur

Haryana vs Bengal, Kolhapur

Madhya Pradesh vs Maharashtra, Kolhapur

January 9:

Daman and Dadra vs Bengal, Kolhapur

Chhattisgarh vs Maharashtra, Kolhapur

Haryana vs Madhya Pradesh, Kolhapur

January 11:

Daman and Dadra vs Maharashtra, Kolhapur

Bengal vs Madhya Pradesh, Kolhapur

Chhattisgarh vs Haryana, Kolhapur

January 13:

Daman and Dadra vs Madhya Pradesh, Kolhapur

Maharashtra vs Haryana, Kolhapur

Bengal vs Chhattisgarh, Kolhapur

January 15:

Daman and Dadra vs Haryana, Kolhapur

Madhya Pradesh vs Chhattisgarh, Kolhapur 

Maharashtra vs Bengal, Kolhapur

Group 5: Meghalaya, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Pondicherry, Andaman & Nicobar.

December 24:

Odisha vs Andaman & Nicobar, Bhubaneswar

Meghalaya vs Sikkim, Bhubaneswar

Telangana vs Pondicherry, Bhubaneswar

December 26:

Andaman & Nicobar vs Sikkim, Bhubaneswar

Odisha vs Pondicherry, Bhubaneswar

Meghalaya vs Telangana, Bhubaneswar

December 28:

Telangana vs Odisha, Bhubaneswar

Sikkim vs Pondicherry, Bhubaneswar

Andaman & Nicobar vs Meghalaya, Bhubaneswar

December 30:

Pondicherry vs Meghalaya, Bhubaneswar

Andaman & Nicobar vs Telangana, Bhubaneswar

Odisha vs Sikkim, Bhubaneswar

January 1:

Sikkim vs Telangana, Bhubaneswar

Pondicherry vs Andaman & Nicobar, Bhubaneswar

Meghalaya vs Odisha, Bhubaneswar

Group 6: Chandigarh, Manipur, Jharkhand, Punjab, Lakshadweep and Himachal Pradesh.

January 18:

Chandigarh vs Manipur, Imphal

Jharkhand vs Punjab, Imphal

Lakshadweep vs Himachal Pradesh, Imphal

January 20:

Lakshadweep vs Punjab, Imphal

Himachal Pradesh vs Manipur, Imphal

Jharkhand vs Chandigarh, Imphal

January 22:

Lakshadweep vs Manipur, Imphal

Punjab vs Chandigarh, Imphal

Himachal Pradesh vs Jharkhand, Imphal

January 24:

Lakshadweep vs Chandigarh, Imphal

Manipur vs Jharkhand, Imphal

Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh, Imphal

January 26:

Manipur vs Punjab, Imphal

Chandigarh vs Himachal Pradesh, Imphal

Lakshadweep vs Jharkhand, Imphal

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Indian Football: All Things Considered