Press "Enter" to skip to content

Meghalaya State League

Meghalaya State League
Founded: 2017-18
Organised by: Meghalaya Football Association
Current Champions: Shillong Lajong FC (2019)
Previous Champions: Niaw Wasa (2017-18)

Meghalaya State League Table

group A (Jowai)teampwdlgfgagdpts
1Shillong Lajong FC [Q]54102622413
2Lumniwar SC54102202213
3Lawbah SC53021521-69
4Royal FC5104511-63
5Umrit SC5104418-143
6Umkaber SC5104525-203
group B (Khliehriat)teampwdlgfgagdpts
1Sutnga SSCC [Q]431020210
2Mynthong SC4301141139
3Umladkhur SC411246-24
4Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SC402238-52
5Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FC4022210-82
group C (Mawkyrwat)teampwdlgfgagdpts
1Rangdajied United FC [Q]44001511412
2Khliehmawlieh Youth Club42118357
3Mawkohphed SC42027706
4Madan Bynther SC4103512-73
5Nondaju Seng Samla SSCA4013315-121
group D (Resubelpara)teampwdlgfgagdpts
1Druma Sandruma SC [Q]44002051512
2Garo Warriors FC430114869
3Niaw Wasa FC4202171076
4Resu Conventus FC41038803
5Salaram FC4004432-280

Meghalaya State League Fixtures & Results

stagedateteam Aresultteam Bvenue
group c27 November 2019Mawkohphed SC1-3Rangdajied United FCMawkyrwat
group a28 November 2019Shillong Lajong FC8-1Umkaber SCJowai
group a28 November 2019Lawbah SC5-1Royal FCJowai
group b28 November 2019Sutnga SSCC1-3* WIN given to SutngaMynthong SCKhliehriat
group c28 November 2019Nondaju Seng Samla SSCA1-1Khliehmawlieh Youth ClubMawkyrwat
group d28 November 2019Resu Conventus FC1-2Niaw Wasa FCResubelpara
group b28 November 2019Umladkhur SC2-0Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FCKhliehriat
group a29 November 2019Lumniwar SC4-0Umrit SCJowai
group a30 November 2019Royal FC4-0Umkaber SCJowai
group a30 November 2019Lawbah SC1-8Shillong Lajong FCJowai
group b30 November 2019Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FC1-1Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SCKhliehriat
group b30 November 2019Mynthong SC3-0Umladkhur SCKhliehriat
group c30 November 2019Rangdajied United FC1-0Madan Bynther SCMawkyrwat
group c30 November 2019Mawkohphed SC1-0Nondaju Seng Samla SSCAMawkyrwat
group d30 November 2019Salaram FC0-10Niaw Wasa FCResubelpara
group d30 November 2019Druma Sandruma SC3-1Garo Warriors FCResubelpara
group a2 December 2019Shillong Lajong FC0-0Lumniwar SCJowai
group a2 December 2019Umkaber SC2-3Lawbah SCJowai
group b2 December 2019Mynthong SC4-0Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SCKhliehriat
group b2 December 2019Sutnga SSCC1-0Umladkhur SCKhliehriat
group c2 December 2019Madan Bynther SC2-4Mawkohphed SCMawkyrwat
group c2 December 2019Khliehmawlieh Youth Club0-1Rangdajied United FCMawkyrwat
group d2 December 2019Salaram FC1-12Druma Sandruma SCResubelpara
group d2 December 2019Garo Warriors FC2-1Resu Conventus FCResubelpara
group a3 December 2019Umrit SC1-0Royal FCJowai
group a4 December 2019Umkaber SC0-9Lumniwar SCJowai
group b4 December 2019Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SC0-1Sutnga SSCCKhliehriat
group b4 December 2019Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FC1-7Mynthong SCKhliehriat
group c4 December 2019Khliehmawlieh Youth Club2-1Mawkohphed SCMawkyrwat
group c4 December 2019Nondaju Seng Samla SSCA2-3Madan Bynther SCMawkyrwat
group d4 December 2019Resu Conventus FC5-2Salaram FCResubelpara
group d4 December 2019Niaw Wasa FC2-3Druma Sandruma SCResubelpara
group a5 December 2019Umrit SC2-6Lawbah SCJowai
group a5 December 2019Royal FC0-4Shillong Lajong FCJowai
group b6 December 2019Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FC0-0Sutnga SSCCKhliehriat
group b6 December 2019Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SC2-2Umladkhur SCKhliehriat
group c6 December 2019Madan Bynther SC0-5Khliehmawlieh Youth ClubMawkyrwat
group c6 December 2019Rangdajied United FC10-0Nondaju Seng Samla SSCAMawkyrwat
group d6 December 2019Niaw Wasa FC3-6Garo Warriors FCResubelpara
group d6 December 2019Druma Sandruma SC2-1Resu Conventus FCResubelpara
group a7 December 2019Lumniwar SC8-0Lawbah SCJowai
group a7 December 2019Umkaber SC2-1Umrit SCJowai
group a9 December 2019Shillong Lajong FC6-0Umrit SCJowai
group a9 December 2019Royal FC0-1Lumniwar SCJowai
group d9 December 2019Garo Warriors FC5-1Salaram FCResubelpara
semifinal I (1st Leg)13 December 2019Shillong Lajong FC10-1Druma Sandruma SCJowai
semifinal II (1st Leg)14 December 2019Sutnga SSCC0-0Rangdajied United FCKhliehriat
semifinal I (2nd Leg)17 December 2019Druma Sandruma SC1-11Shillong Lajong FCResubelpara
semifinal II (2nd Leg)17 December 2019Rangdajied United FC6-1Sutnga SSCCMawkyrwat
FINAL21 December 2019Shillong Lajong FC [C]0-0(3-0p)Rangdajied United FCKhliehriat

News & Updates

Meghalaya State League 2022-23

The Meghalaya Football Association has carried out the draw for the 25-team Meghalaya State League 2022-23, with defending champions Shillong Lajong FC in Group C and the inaugural winners Niaw Wasa United in Group B.

The tournament is expected to start in March 2023.

Draw for 25-team Meghalaya State League season 3 complete

Meghalaya State League 2019

Videos, Streams & Highlights

Lawbah SC 1-8 Shillong Lajong FC (Highlights)

Mawkohphet SC 1-3 Rangdajied United FC (Full Match)

Shillong Lajong FC 8-1 Umkaber SC (Highlights)

The match held on 28th November 2019: Sutnga SSCC 1-3 Mynthong SC: Sutnga have been given a win and three points, but no goals. Meghalaya Football Association took the decision as Mynthong SC fielded an unregistered player. 


21 teams are divided into four groups and the games will be played at four venues.

The teams will play each other once during the group stage.

Group A, B, C and D winners go through to the semi-final followed by the FINAL.

From the Meghalaya Football Association

The second edition of the Meghalaya State League will begin on 27th November 2019, with four venues around the state hosting the matches between the top clubs of Meghalaya.

MSL Season 2 will feature 21 clubs from the associations affiliated with the MFA. Mawkyrwat will be the venue for the season-opening fixture, while the final, which will be held towards the end of December, will be held in Khliehriat. Resubelpara and Jowai are the other venues.

Niaw Wasa were the champions of the first season of the MSL in 2017-18 (pictured) and Tynrongmawsaw the runners-up.

Clubs qualify for the MSL by winning the various local leagues organised by the affiliated associations. The teams will be divided into four groups and play each other once, with the top club from each group progressing to the two-leg semifinal stage.


Meghalaya State League 2019: Finals22-Dec-19Yuvraj GurungShillong Lajong FC beat Rangdajied United in the finals of Meghalaya State League at the Teilang Phawa Stadium in Khliehriat.
Meghalaya State League 2019: Semifinal Roundup19-Dec-19Yuvraj GurungShillong Lajong FC score 21 goals in two-legged semifinals of the Meghalaya State League. They will now face Rangdajied United in the finals
Meghalaya State League 2019: Group Stage Roundup11-Dec-19Yuvraj GurungAfter 45 matches and 198 goals, the semifinal lineup of the Meghalaya State League has taken shape. Shillong Lajong FC and Rangdajied United FC are on collision course.

LATEST from the Meghalaya State League

Feed won’t be displayed if there are no recent updates.

Indian Football: All Things Considered