Press "Enter" to skip to content

IFA Shield

IFA Shield Logo

IFA Shield
IFA Women's Shield
Founded: 1893
Organising Body:
Indian Football Association, West Bengal
Fourth Oldest Football Competition in the World
Current Champions:
Real Kashmir FC (2021, IFA Shield)
East Bengal FC (2023, IFA Women's Shield)
Previous Champions:
Real Kashmir FC (2020)
Most Championships:
East Bengal (29 times)

IFA Women's Shield Fixtures & Results

May 25 2023groupEast Bengal FC8-0Nadia DSATehatta
May 25 2023groupSreebhumi FC6-0Mohammedan SCNadia
May 27 2023groupNadia DSA1-4Chandney SCTehatta
May 27 2023groupSreebhumi FC3-0WB Police Sports ClubNadia
May 29 2023groupEast Bengal FC11-0Chandney SCTehatta
May 29 2023groupMohammedan SC2-2WB Police Sports ClubNadia
May 31 2023semi-final 1East Bengal FC3-0WB Police Sports ClubTehatta
May 31 2023semi-final 2Sreebhumi FC5-1Chandney SCTehatta
June 2 2023FINALEast Bengal FC5-0Sreebhumi FCNadia

IFA Women's Shield Table

1East Bengal FC2200619019
2Chandney SC21013412-8
3Nadia DSA20020112-11
1Sreebhumi FC22006909
2WB Police Sports Club2011125-3
3Mohammedan SC2011128-6

News & Updates

IFA Women’s Shield 2023

IFA Women's Shield 2023 Winners East Bengal FC
IFA Women’s Shield 2023 Winners East Bengal FC | Source: IFA, WB

The first ever IFA Women’s Shield kicks off on May 25 with six teams.

IFA Shield Table

2021 (124th edition)
group A
Real Kashmir FC21013312
Calcutta Customs21013110
Indian Arrows2101313-2
group B
Aryan Club22006202
Peerless SC2011112-1
Hyderabad FC2011112-1
group C
Gokulam Kerala FC21104817
Kidderpore SC2101317-6
BSS Sporting Club2011112-1
group D
Sreenidi Deccan FC22006514
Bhawanipore FC21013422
Southern Samity2002028-6

IFA Shield Fixtures & Results

2021 (124th edition)
November 24 2021group AReal Kashmir FC3-0Indian ArrowsE.Bengal/Aryan
November 26 2021group CGokulam Kerala FC7-0Kidderpore SCNaihati
November 26 2021group DSreenidi Deccan FC4-1Southern SamityKalyani
November 27 2021group BHyderabad FC0-1Aryan ClubKalyani
November 28 2021group AReal Kashmir FC0-1Calcutta CustomsE.Bengal/Aryan
November 29 2021group CGokulam Kerala FC1-1BSS Sporting ClubNaihati
November 29 2021group DSreenidi Deccan FC1-0Bhawanipore FCKalyani
November 30 2021group BHyderabad FC1-1Peerless SCNaihati
December 1 2021group AIndian Arrows1-0Calcutta CustomsE.Bengal/Aryan
December 2 2021group CBSS Sporting Club0-1Kidderpore SCE.Bengal/Aryan
December 2 2021group DSouthern Samity1-4Bhawanipore FCKalyani
December 3 2021group BPeerless SC0-1Aryan ClubE.Bengal/Aryan
December 5 2021pre-quarterfinalReal Kashmir FC2-1Bhawanipore FCKalyani
December 5 2021pre-quarterfinalCalcutta Customs0-2Sreenidi Deccan FCNaihati
December 6 2021pre-quarterfinalPeerless SC1-2Gokulam Kerala FCNaihati
December 6 2021pre-quarterfinalAryan Club(5-3)pKidderpore SCKalyani
December 8 2021quarterfinalMohammedan SC0-1Real Kashmir FCKalyani
December 8 2021quarterfinalGeorge Telegraph SC0-1Sreenidi Deccan FCE.Bengal/Aryan
December 9 2021quarterfinalUnited Sports Club2-2 (4-5)pGokulam Kerala FCKalyani
December 9 2021quarterfinalRailway FC3-0Aryan ClubMohun Bagan Ground
December 12 2021semi-finalReal Kashmir FC2-1Gokulam Kerala FCKalyani
December 12 2021semi-finalRailway FC1-2Sreenidi Deccan FCE.Bengal/Aryan
December 15 2021FINALReal Kashmir FC2-1Sreenidi Deccan FCE.Bengal/Aryan

News & Updates

IFA Shield 2021 (124th Edition)

Real Kashmir successfully defended the title they won last year with a 2-1 win over Sreenidi Deccan FC in the final of the 124th IFA Shield tournament.

The tournament will kick off on November 24th.  

A few matches of the IFA Shield are being streamed on and

Apart from a bunch of CFL teams, ISL side Hyderabad FC’s reserves and I-League teams Real Kashmir FC, Gokulam Kerala FC, Indian Arrows, Sreenidhi Deccan FC will participate.

Read More

IFA Shield 2019-20 (123rd edition)

UPDATE, December 19, 2020

IFA Shield 2020: Real Kashmir have written their name in history by becoming the first club from the valley to win a major national tournament.

IFA Shield 2020: Real Kashmir FC defeat George Telegraph SC to lift the 123rd IFA Shield

UPDATE, November 23, 2020

Real Kashmir FC have taken the place of Sudeva FC after the latter pulled out of the tournament citing lack of a bio-secure bubble.

The group stage of the tournament starts on 6th December 2020.

IFA Shield 2020 group draw

IFA Shield 2020 Fixtures

Indian Football: All Things Considered