Press "Enter" to skip to content

Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL)

Reliance Foundation Development League RFDL Logo

RF Development League
2021-22 Season: Inaugural Edition
Current Champions:
Bengaluru FC (2022-23, Season 2)
Previous Champions:
Bengaluru FC (2021-22)

Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL) Table

2022-23, Season 2
1Sudeva Delhi FC (Q)4310101147
2Muthoot FA42117743
3Chawnpui FC4112467-1
4Garhwal FC4112467-1
5Chanmari FC41033210-8
1ATK Mohun Bagan (Q)33009918
2Classic FA31205734
3Northeast United FC41215660
5Shillong Lajong FC3012119-8
1RF Young Champs (Q)4310101358
2East Bengal FC430191468
3Mumbai City FC42117752
4Ramthar Veng FC4103347-3
5Velsao SCC40040722-15
1Bengaluru FC (Q)431010936
2FC Goa43019642
3Kerala Blasters42117954
4Sreenidi Deccan FC4103378-1

Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL) Fixtures & Results

2022-23, Season 2
datestagehomeresultawayvenuegoalscorer homegoalscorer away
May 14 2023National Championship, FINALBengaluru FC2-2 (4-3p)Sudeva FCReliance Corporate Park
May 14 2023National Championship, Third PlaceATK Mohun Bagan5-1RF Young ChampsReliance Corporate Park
May 11 2023National Championship, Semi-final 2RF Young Champs0-1Sudeva FCReliance Corporate Park
May 11 2023National Championship, Semi-final 1ATK Mohun Bagan1-1 (6-7p)Bengaluru FCReliance Corporate Park

News & Updates

Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL), Season 2

RFDL Season 2 National Championship Final: Bengaluru FC retain the title with a win over Sudeva

RFDL Season 2 National Championship Semi-finals: ATKMB vs BFC, RFYC vs Sudeva today

Sudeva Delhi FC, ATKMB, RFYC & BFC to take on Premier League and South African Premier Soccer League teams as Next Generation Cup comes back to India



The regional qualifiers kicked off on February 27, 2023.

9 Regions | 3 Phases | 250+ Matches

Reliance Foundation Development League 2021-22

Bengaluru FC hold Kerala Blasters FC to clinch Reliance Foundation Development League title

Top 2 teams based on the table will qualify for the English Premier League’s Next Gen Cup to be hosted in the UK


Clubs can register between 18-24 players


-Players aged 21 and below

-Each team can include up to five players aged 23 and below

-No more than three U-23 players can be included in the playing XI at all times

The inaugural 2021-22 edition of the Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL) will kick off on April 15.

Seven ISL reserve team sides and a team from the Reliance Foundation Young Champs will be participating.

Players born on or after January 1, 2001 will be eligible to participate in the league but each team has been granted permission to include up to 5 players born on or after January 1, 1999 in their squads. No more than three such players will be permitted to be part of the playing XI at all times.

Each club can travel to Goa with a maximum of 24 players but no foreign nationals can be included in their squads.

Indian Football: All Things Considered