Press "Enter" to skip to content

Second Division League 2019-20 will commence on January 25th

Second Division League 2019-20 will commence on January 25th
2018-19 Champions TRAU FC

The 2nd Division League is all set  to commence on the 25th of January with 18 teams competing in the preliminary round of the 2019-20 season. 

The teams have been split into three groups of six teams each where they will play each other on a home and away basis. The winner of each group along with the best second placed team between Group A and C will qualify for the final round. The final round will be held at a common venue where the four teams will play each other once. The winner of the final round group will be declared the winner of the 2019-20 Second Division League and will be promoted to the I-League.

Two I-League reserve teams from Indian Arrows and Punjab FC are among the participating teams.

Group A: AU Rajasthan FC, ATK FC [R], Garhwal FC, Jamshedpur FC [R], Lonestar Kashmir, Punjab FC [R].

Group B: Bengaluru FC [R], Bhawanipore FC, Chennaiyin FC [R], Hyderabad FC [R], Indian Arrows [R], Mohammedan SC.

Group C: ARA FC, FC Bengaluru United, FC Goa [R], FC Kerala, Kerala Blasters [R], Mumbai City FC [R].

The opening day of the league (January 25) has five fixtures lined up:

Punjab FC [R]vsGarhwal FC
Jamshedpur FC [R]vsATK FC [R]
Bhawanipore FCvsMohammedan SC
ARA FCvsMumbai City FC [R]
FC KeralavsKerala Blasters [R]

Click here for the complete fixture list. Please note that the schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Indian Football: All Things Considered