Press "Enter" to skip to content

I-League to start on November 30; 10 clubs approved for 2nd Division League

I-League to start on November 30; 10 clubs approved for Second Division League

The AIFF League Committee met in New Delhi today and announced that the I-League 2019-20 season will commence on November 30th. An official broadcaster will be announced within a week.

The meeting held at the AIFF Football House in New Delhi was chaired by Subrata Datta, Senior Vice-President at AIFF. Kushal Das, I-League CEO Sunando Dhar and Technical Director Isac Doru were among the attendees.

2nd Division League

Additionally, the committee has approved 10 clubs to go through the Second Division League club licensing process.

The clubs will play alongside reserve teams of ATK, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, Minerva Punjab FC and will also include an AIFF developmental team in the 2019-20 edition.

The 10 clubs are Bhawanipore FC, Mohammedan SC, Lonestar Kashmir FC, ARA FC, NGR Football Club Jammu, Kickstart FC Karnataka, FC Bengaluru United, FC Kerala, Garhwal FC and AU Rajasthan FC.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Indian Football: All Things Considered
%d bloggers like this: