Press "Enter" to skip to content

International Friendly: China Vs India: Squads have been announced.

India’s first international fixture in China is scheduled to be held at the Suzhou Olympic Sports Centre Stadium in Suzhou City on October 13, 2018. The kick-off is 17:05 (IST) and will be telecast on the Star Sports Network in India.
The last time these two teams met was 21 years ago at the Nehru Cup in Kochi in 1997 which India lost 1-2.
Head to Head Record: Played 17; Drew: 5; India 0; China 12.

Indian Coach Stephen Constantine has announced his 22-member squad for the game.

GOALKEEPERS:  Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Karanjit Singh.

DEFENDERS: Pritam Kotal, Sarthak Golui, Sandesh Jhingan, Anas Edathodika, Salam Ranjan Singh, Subhasish Bose, Narayan Das.

MIDFIELDERS: Udanta Singh, Nikhil Poojary, Pronay Halder, Rowllin Borges, Anirudh Thapa, Vinit Rai, Halicharan Narzary, Ashique Kuruniyan.

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sumeet Passi, Farukh Choudhary.

Marcello Lippi, the 2006 World Cup winning coach with Italy and the current head coach of the Chinese national football team, has named his squad for the upcoming friendly.

GOALKEEPERS: Zeng Cheng, Yan Junling, Zhang Lu

DEFENDERS: Zhang Linpeng, Feng Xiaoting, Li Xuepeng, Yu Hai, Liu Yiming, Wang Tong, Yu Yang

MIDFIELDERS: Zheng Zhi, Yu Hanchao, Zhao Xuri, Jin Jingdao, He Chao, Piao Cheng, Chi Zhongguo, Wu Xi, Mirahmetjan Muzepper

FORWARDS: Gao Lin, Wu Lei, Xiao Zhi, Yu Dabao

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Indian Football: All Things Considered