Press "Enter" to skip to content

SAFF Suzuki Cup 2018 starts on September 4th 2018

The 12th edition of the SAFF Championship (SAFF Suzuki Cup) will commence on the 4th of September. The finals will be played on the 15th of September.

Dhaka will be the host city of the biennial tournament  at the Bangabandhu National Stadium.

Seven-time winners and 2015 champions India will take on Sri Lanka on the 5th of September.

The teams are split into two groups. The top two teams from each group qualify for the semi-final

and the semi-final winners play in the final to be held on the 15th of September.

Group A: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan

Group B: India, Sri Lanka, Maldives

[table id=1 /]

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Indian Football: All Things Considered
%d bloggers like this: